Sewn Coasters in Action!
As promised, but slightly late… here are some action pics of my cute sewn coasters from the coaster swap. After a long day of selling my clutter in a collaborative yard sale with my friends (and eating delicious baked goods) I needed a cold drink. We headed for the Party Zone in the LCBO which is where you’ll find pre-mixed cocktails so that you can start the party pretty much the minute you exit that place.
I was excited to break out the new coasters this weekend for the first time! Don’t you think they look really cute with the glasses, the pink pomegranate martini and my faux-wood tray? I also purposely included the Canada Dry club soda in the pictures as a cultural reference point. And in case you had any doubts, my friend and I managed to polish off the bottle of pom-tini in about 1.5 hours.ery

