It’s true. As a child I didn’t love all vegetables, there were some for which I had a particular disdain, like onions. Now I can’t say I LOVE onions, but I don’t hate them. As a vegetarian, I think it’s important for me to eat all vegetables.
Living here in the “South” – relatively anyway, I grew up in the Yukon – I relish going to farmer’s markets and buying super fresh produce and baked goods. I just moved to a new apartment in a new neighbourhood, and I’ll be close to the Sorauren Park Farmer’s Market, yay!
Now that the municipal workers strike is on, I won’t be dashing down to City Hall for the regular Wednesday Farmers Market. However, I went a few weeks ago and took some shots of delicious veggies in the bright sunlight.
spears!
Produce Rainbow
I apologize for the relative silence on this blog these days, but as some of you may know I moved and had a job interview and I’m helping my friend get a few things ready for her wedding this Friday.

