Vintage Ironing Board

Ironing Board, originally uploaded by moon angel.

Well not always, but I do love sweet finds on garbage day like this perfectly pink vintage metal ironing board. It was in a pile in the sun, this past Monday, just waiting for me to come rescue it.

Of course, I’ll have to clean the cobwebs out and give it a little makeover, but this is a nice, sturdy replacement for my old chipboard wobbly unit.

This Windsor Ironing Board touts as its “Best Buy” features:

  • easy-rolling wheels, factory installed
  • finger-touch adjustment
  • offset legs for sitdown ironing
  • ventilated top for cooler ironing
  • sturdy, strong construction

It also has a built-in extension cord, but due to its age, I don’t think I’ll be using it.

I have a bunch of spring scarves I’m making that all require ironing, so I can’t wait to get this recovered!